Daytime Events Package

20, 21, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 30 October |  1, 2, 3, 4 November

Discover the world of opera with our Daytime Events Package. Spend a few hours in Wexford and enjoy a Lunchtime Recital, lunch at Clayton Whites Hotele, and a ShortWork opera production in Clayton Whites Hotel.

Our Daytime Events Package is the perfect introduction to Wexford Festival Opera and can be comfortably enjoyed over a few hours in Wexford without staying overnight.

It has proved particularly attractive to groups of people as a day out for their organisation. The package includes two Festival favourites – a Lunchtime Recital in St Iberius Church and a ShortWork opera in the afternoon in Clayton Whites Hotel – as well as lunch in Clayton Whites Hotel. Come and find out more about an art form that has captivated Wexford’s locals and visitors for more than sixty years.

 

Daytime Events Package

1.05 p.m. Lunchtime Recital at St Iberius Church, given by one of the principal artists of the Festival. The schedule of performers will be announced at the beginning of the Festival

2.15 p.m. Lunch at Clayton Whites Hotel

3.30 p.m. ShortWork opera in Clayton Whites Hotel – a small­stage opera production, duration approx. 60–90 minutes (see schedule below)

 

Daytime Events Package Festival Programme

Friday 20 October Recital Thomas Moore Songbook – Lunch – Dubliners

Saturday 21 October Recital – Lunch – La Scala di seta

Tuesday 24 October Recital – Lunch – La Scala di seta

Wednesday 25 October Recital – Lunch – Rigoletto

Thursday 26 October Recital – Lunch – Dubliners

Friday 27 October Recital – Lunch –  La Scala di seta

Saturday 28 October Recital Thomas Moore Songbook – Lunch – Rigoletto

Monday 30 October Recital – Lunch – La Scala di seta

Wednesday 1 November Recital – Lunch – Dubliners

Thursday 2 November Recital – Lunch – Rigoletto

Friday 3 November Recital – Lunch – La Scala di seta

Saturday 4 November Recital – Lunch – Rigoletto

For groups of fifteen or more, the group organiser receives a complimentary €65 Daytime Events Package ticket. 

Packages Cost €65 - To book your daytime package, simply phone our box office on 1850 40 OPERA/+353 53 912 2144