Artist Archive

The Turn of the Screw, 1976
Season 1976
Opera The Turn of the Screw
Composer Britten
Conductor Albert Rosen
Assistant Conductor
Director Adrian Slack
Assistant Director
Set Design David Fielding
Costume Design
Lighting Design James McCosh
Assistant Choreographer
Music Preparation
Chorus Master
Language Coach
Stage Manager
Assistant Stage Manage
Cast The Prologue: Maurice Arthur The Governess: Jane Manning Flora: Victoria Klasicki Miles: James Maguire Mrs Grose: Margaret Kingsley Quint: Lee Winston Miss Jessel: Anne Cant