Choral/Orchestra Concert

Handel & Max Richter

Handel – Dixit Dominus

Dixit Dominus uses the Latin text of Psalm 110 (Vulgate 109), which begins with the words Dixit Dominus (‘The Lord Said’). The work was completed in April 1707 while Handel was living in Italy, and is scored for five vocal soloists (SSATB), five-part chorus, strings and continuo.

Recomposed by Max Richter: Vivaldi – The Four Seasons

Vivaldi’s popular concertos re-composed by Max Richter

Modern composer Max Richter re-imagines and re-interprets Vivaldi’s four violin concertos (known as The Four Seasons), producing an interpretation that is both extremely familiar, but modern at the same time.

Tickets €25

Creative Team

Leslie Dala (Four Seasons)


Previous engagements: Conductor (The Overcoat, James Rolfe / Morris Panych, Tapestry Opera; Vancouver Opera; Symphony no. 8, Mahler, West Coast Symphony/Vancouver Bach Choir; Julie, Philippe Boesmans, Canadian Stage/Soundstreams Canada).

Forthcoming engagements: Conductor (The River of Light, Brian Current, Vancouver Bach Choir / Vancouver Opera Orchestra; Sea Symphony, Vaughan Williams, Vancouver Bach Choir / West Coast Symphony; La Cenerentola, Rossini, Vancouver Opera).

Errol Girdlestone (Handel)